Browse Items (69 total)

19 Mar 2016, Sat 1:00pm - 4:00pm The Single Screen, Block 43 Malan Road Mark Nash will discuss selected works chosen from a period of intense experimentation with the new medium of video art. In their early works Richard Foreman, Terry Fox, and…

22 Apr 2016, Fri 7:30pm - 9:00pm23 Apr 2016, Sat 1:00pm - 4:00pm The Single Screen, Block 43 Malan Road When Sheldon Renan and Gene Youngblood at the end of  the 1960s coined the term Expanded Cinema, they were interested in a revision of the…

7 May 2016, Sat 10:00am - 12:00pm Seminar Room, Block 43 Malan Road This workshop was developed in collaboration with Kelly Reedy, a former lecturer at the National Institute of Education, who specialises in teaching how museums and galleries can be…

14 May 2016, Sat 4:00pm - 6:00pm28 May 2016, Sat 2:00pm - 4:00pm Studio #01-02, Block 37 Malan Road As part of Julian ‘Togar’ Abraham‘s (Indonesia) artist project, he will conduct a two-part workshop inviting participants to experiment with the…

14 May 2016, Sat 1:00pm - 4:00pm Seminar Room, Block 43 Malan RoadThis workshop will give an insight to Singapore’s participation in the Venice Biennale, and to the process involved in selecting and commissioning the project. The speakers will…

30 Jul 2016, Sat 10:00am - 1:00pm NTU CCA Singapore, Block 43 Malan Road This workshop was developed in collaboration with Kelly Reedy, a former lecturer at the National Institute of Education, who specialises in teaching how museums and galleries…

8 Oct 2016, Sat 12:00pm - 8:00pm9 Oct 2016, Sun 12:00pm - 8:00pm15 Oct 2016, Sat 12:00pm - 8:00pm16 Oct 2016, Sun 12:00pm - 8:00pm The Seminar Room, Block 43 Malan Road In recent years, artists have begun working extensively with the moving image.…

6 Dec 2016, Tue 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM The Seminar Room, Block 43 Malan Road Film criticism and filmmaking have been unfolded onto one another since the inception of cinema, their respective practices complementing, supporting, questioning and also…

13 Jan 2017, Fri - 22 Jan 2017, Sun Various locations The Harvesting serves as an overarching platform for knowledge exchange on food, facilitating a debate concentrated on the Singapore domestic sphere. Over two Sundays during CITIES FOR PEOPLE, the…

14 Jan 2017, Sat 02:00 PM - 05:00 PM The Seminar Room, Block 43 Malan Road 2.00 – 3.00pm Talk by indieguerillas Come hear from the artists on their practice and sharing on the performance Datang Untuk Kembali. 3.30 – 5.00pm Workshop by Lulu Lutfi…
Output Formats

atom, dc-rdf, dcmes-xml, json, omeka-xml, rss2